Gluten Free Beer

I found this crisp blonde ale gluten free beer at Whole Foods.  It is a great alternative to the Coors Light for those who like a little more bite.  New Grist is their gluten-free beer brewed from sorghum, hops, water, rice, and gluten-free yeast grown on molasses.

From Wikipedia:

Gluten-free beer is beer made from ingredients without glycoproteins (gluten) that, for people with a variety of medical conditions, cause an autoimmune response that can lead to more serious conditions. People who have gluten intolerance (including celiacs and dermatitis herpetiformis sufferers) have a reaction to the gliadin found in wheat and more often of significance for beer, hordein, the "gluten" of barley. Beer drinkers following a gluten-free diet may therefore only drink gluten-free beer.

WOD:

"Randy"

75 pound Power snatch, 75 reps for time.

Post time to comments.